January 2021

Click on a category below to reveal the winner.

Feature Film Awards

Best Feature Film

Yellow Scare

Best Documentary Feature

Leave Nothing Behind

Best Director of a Feature

Jean-Philippe Tranvouez (Guilty Prejudices)

Best Actor in a Feature

Sam Platizky (Yellow Scare)

Best Supporting Actor in a Feature

Alexandre Triaca (Guilty Prejudices)

Best Supporting Actress in a Feature

Laura Folger-Lopez (Yellow Scare)

Short Film Awards

Best Short Film

Matty Groves

Best Drama Short

Fathers and Sons

Best Comedy Short


Best Horror Short

The Acquisition

Best Sci-Fi Short

The Assassin’s Apprentice

Best LGBT Short

Becoming Me

Best Animated Short

Deck the Halls

Best Documentary Short

The States of Emergency New York & New Jersey

Best Web Series/TV Pilot

The Honey Trapper (Season 2)

Best Music Video

Knocking on Your Door

Best New Jersey Short


Best College Short

Not Your Doll

Best High School Film


Best Director of a Short

Justin Morfin (Looking Through the Trees)

Best Actor in a Short

Justin Helm (Matty Groves)

Isaac Platizky (Last Rehearsal of the Dangerous Kitten)

Laird James Reghenas (The Gallery)

Michael Broderick (Fathers and Sons)

Oswaldo Salas (Holestepper) – WINNER

Best Actress in a Short

Sasha Alexdottir (Not Your Doll)

Loarina Gonzalez (Karmen)

Jabriah Anderson (Regrets) – WINNER

Tarah Paige (The Assassin’s Apprentice)

Sheryl Faye (MarriageFit)

Technical Awards

Best Cinematography

Carlos Serna and Colin Silver (Matty Groves)

Alan J. Carmona (Yellow Scare)

Naomi Gonzalez (The Gallery) – WINNER

Best Editing

Sebastian Heinath (Black and Nothingness) – WINNER

Krishna Menon (Watch the Birdie)

Alejandro Small (Holestepper)

Best Original Score

Dan Granda (Yellow Scare)

Vasilis Milesis (Collar)

Artem Grebenshchikov (The Making of: LOVING ARMS) – WINNER

Screenplay Awards

Best Feature Screenplay

Conscription by Jennifer Milne

The Mountains are Calling by Eva Bennett

Put a Price on Emotion by Giuseppe De Vuono

The Shakespeare Plays by Martin Keady – HONORABLE MENTION

Sweet Cuisine by Danté Orange – WINNER

Best Short Screenplay

At Dawns Early Light by Tommy Anderson & Susie Schafer – HONORABLE MENTION

Getting Off at Onville by Jean-Philippe Tranvouez & Ludovic Hénin

The Lesson by Vincent Scuro – WINNER

On the Mark by Vincent Edwards

What I Wish For by Felise Garcia



We love films and welcome all styles and genres. All nominated films are listed on our website each month. Winning films are featured on our site and marketing throughout our social media outlets.


Celebrating your hard work has never been so satisfying. Awards distinguish you from the many of films at any given festival and singles your film out as one audiences should be paying attention to.


A laurel represents a vote of confidence from industry professionals and feeds the fires of your film’s prestige. It can lead to popularity, not only with audiences but also with other festivals.