January 2021 Winners – original version

Best Feature Film

Yellow Scare

Best Actor in a Feature

Sam Platizky (Yellow Scare)

Best Actress in a Feature
Best Supporting Actor in a Feature

Carlos Rivero (Yellow Scare)

Best Supporting Actress in a Feature

Laura Folger-Lopez (Yellow Scare)

Best Director of a Feature

Jean-Philippe Tranvouez (Guilty Prejudices)

Best Documentary Feature
Best Short Film

Matty Groves

Best Documentary Short

The States of Emergency New York & New Jersey

Best Drama Short


Best Comedy Short


Best Horror Short

The Acquisition

Best Sci-Fi Short

The Assassin’s Apprentice

Best Animation Short


Best Web Series/TV Pilot

The Honey Trapper (Season 2)

Best Music Video

Knocking on Your Door

Best Actor in a Short

Justin Helm (Matty Groves)

Isaac Platizky (Last Rehearsal of the Dangerous Kitten) – WINNER

James Drake Coleman (Looking Through the Trees)

Sean Gunnell (Collar)

Oswaldo Salas (Holestepper)

Best Actress in a Short

Sasha Alexdottir (Not Your Doll)

Loarina Gonzalez (Karmen)

Jabriah Anderson (Regrets) – WINNER

Tarah Paige (The Assassin’s Apprentice)

Best Director of a Short

David Harding (Matty Groves)

Mohammad Mouselmani (Not Your Doll)

Justin Morfin (Looking Through the Trees)

Maurice Paramore (Regrets)

Russ Emanuel (Collar) – WINNER

Best Cinematography

Carlos Serna and Colin Silver (Matty Groves)

Alan J. Carmona (Yellow Scare) – WINNER

Piero Varda (Holestepper)

Best Editing

Sebastian Heinath (Black and Nothingness)

Krishna Menon (Watch the Birdie)

Alejandro Small (Holestepper) – WINNER

Best Original Score

Dan Granda (Yellow Scare)

Best New Jersey Short


Last Rehearsal of the Dangerous Kitten

Regrets – WINNER

Best High School Short


Best College Short

Not Your Doll

Watch the Birdie

Best Short Screenplay

On the Mark by Vincent Edwards

The Inside World by Mohammad Mouselmani

What I Wish For by Felise Garcia

The Lesson by Vincent Scuro

The Door by Carlos Alex Ceni

At Dawns Early Light by Tommy Anderson & Susie Schafer

TIGRESS by Martin Keady

Getting Off at Onville by Jean-Philippe Tranvouez & Ludovic Hénin

Best Feature Screenplay

Dark Noel by Vincent Edwards

Put a Price on Emotion by Giuseppe De Vuono

Conscription by Jennifer Milne

Sweet Cuisine by Danté Orange

The Mountains are Calling by Eva Bennett

Where the Sweetgrass Grows by Tommy Anderson & Susie Schafer

ANGELICS: Ascension by By Ron Santiano & Richard Ong

The Shakespeare Plays by Martin Keady


We love films and welcome all styles and genres. All nominated films are listed on our website each month. Winning films are featured on our site and marketing throughout our social media outlets.


Celebrating your hard work has never been so satisfying. Awards distinguish you from the many of films at any given festival and singles your film out as one audiences should be paying attention to.


A laurel represents a vote of confidence from industry professionals and feeds the fires of your film’s prestige. It can lead to popularity, not only with audiences but also with other festivals.